The Dark Is Rising

The Complete Sequence

Cooper, Susan

(Book - 2010)
Average Rating: 2.5 stars out of 5.
The Dark Is Rising
Susan Cooper's award-winning Dark Is Rising sequence, which has delighted fantasy readers for over forty years, can be found for the first time in one brilliant volume! The relentless battle between the Light and the Dark has raged since the beginning of time. Neither side has ever been able to claim absolute victory...and so the fight continues. But every so often the evil surges, and a member of the Light must step forward if the world is to find its way out of the darkness. It is at the center of this epic struggle that three ordinary children, and one not-so-ordinary child, find themselves. The danger is overwhelming and the stakes have never been higher. Will the Light finally be able to conquer the Dark--or will all good be lost forever?
Publisher: New York : Margaret K. McElderry Books, [2010]
ISBN: 1442412534
Characteristics: 1082 p. ;,23 cm.


From Library Staff

List - JoCoLibraryPRL 10247 by: JoCoLibraryPRL Oct 25, 2014

added by JCLRachelC

From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add a Notice

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Find it at My Library


Powered by BiblioCommons.
app10 Version musli Last updated 2015/02/24 14:10