[]
[]

The Yard

Grecian, Alex (Book - 2012 )
Average Rating: 3.5 stars out of 5.
The Yard
Print

Item Details

Authors: Grecian, Alex
Title: The Yard
[#1]
Publisher: New York : G.P. Putnam's Sons, 2012.
Characteristics: 422 p. ;,24 cm.
Content Type: text
Media Type: unmediated
Carrier Type: volume
Local Note: 1 2 3 6 14 15
bt/cmr2
ISBN: 9780399149542
0399149546
9780425261279
Statement of Responsibility: Alex Grecian
Subject Headings: Murder Investigation England Fiction. Detectives England Fiction.
Genre/Form: Mystery fiction.
Topical Term: Murder
Detectives
LCCN: 2011050663
MARC Display»

From the critics


Library Staff

List - Readalikes for JCLHopeH by: JCLEmilyW Feb 20, 2014

(Gods of Gotham)

List - JoCoLibraryPRL 10076 by: JoCoLibraryPRL Feb 17, 2014

Added by JCLBethanyT.

List - JoCoLibraryPRL 10062 by: JoCoLibraryPRL Jan 14, 2014

Added by JCLBethanyT.

List - JoCoLibraryPRL 10056 by: JoCoLibraryPRL Dec 29, 2013

Added by JCLBethanyT.


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

Mar 23, 2014
  • rlbishop7880 rated this: 3.5 stars out of 5.

Excellent writing. There are multiple story threads and various points of view, but it's always easy to keep track of where you are and what's happening. If you like historical fiction this is an excellent step into Victorian England. Plenty of romance while maintaining the gritty danger of life on the streets. A good balance of humor against the murderous backdrop as well.

Mar 20, 2014
  • alex59 rated this: 4 stars out of 5.

Great characters one cares about, fine historical detail, didn't want to put it down till I was finished. Thoroughly enjoyed the book. Hope there's more good books coming from this author.

A patron review from the Adult Summer Reading Game: Great mystery set in Victorian London. Interesting characters, fast paced read.

I read at least 3 books a week. This one the best I have read this month. I read it in 2 days. This author will rise to the top of historical fiction. The Characters are real & the suspense last till the end.

Oct 20, 2012
  • bridge1 rated this: 5 stars out of 5.

An excellent book.

Excellent - must read for historical mystery buffs!!!!!!

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add a Notice

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Videos

Add a Video

The Yard Book Trailer

Victorian London is a cesspool of crime, and Scotland Yard has only twelve detectives—known as "The Murder Squad"—to investigate countless murders every month.

Find it at My Library

  Loading...

Powered by BiblioCommons.