An Eagle Named Freedom

An Eagle Named Freedom

My True Story of A Remarkable Friendship

Book - 2010
Average Rating:
Rate this:
2

"A hauntingly beautiful story of rescue and rehabilitation....[A] gorgeous tale of redemption."
--Susan Richards, New York Times bestselling author of Chosen by a Horse

"I could not put this book down."
--Stacey O'Brien, New York Times bestselling author of Wesley the Owl

In the tradition of A Lion Called Christian and Alex and Me comes An Eagle Named Freedom, Jeff Guidry's remarkable story of how he rehabilitated a severely damaged bald eagle back to health--and how the majestic bird later inspired the author to triumph over cancer. Animal lovers and readers fascinated by the spiritual ties between animals and humans will not soon forget this beautiful, inspiring true tale of an extraordinary friendship.

Publisher: New York : Morrow, c2010.
Edition: 1st ed.
ISBN: 9780061826740
006182674X
Branch Call Number: 639.9 Guidry 05/2010
Characteristics: 212 p., [8] p. of plates :,col. ill. ;,22 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

w
whitcombs2do
Dec 27, 2016

Another classic for those who like first-hand accounts by a human who develops an intimate understanding of and relationship with some other creature. Poignant, insightful, at times almost unbelievable, but told in a very down-to-earth style. On top of that, this is an inspiring cancer survivor story. Worth owning, but it's still being reprinted and should be available in the Austin Public Library for the forseeable future.

s
savtadina
Jul 25, 2012

An amazing book about the relationship of the eagle and the man and the influence each have had on each other in a time of stress. It can clearly be a good read for people under a lot of stress. It helps clarify the priorities in life. I highly recommend this book.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at My Library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top