Terminal Point

Terminal Point

A Strykers Syndicate Novel

Book - 2012
Average Rating:
Rate this:
1
"Blade Runner meets X-Men in this follow-up to Mind Storm where humanity faces extinction and it's up to a group of rogue psions to save society Fans of Charles Stross and Hannu Rajaniemi will lose themselves in this adventure as Threnody Corwin and her team of rogue Strykers contend with the aftermath of the events in Mind Storm and the unlocking of a new kind of psion power. They're on the run with Lucas Serca, who is closer than ever to destroying the World Court and his father's grip on the planet. Targeting the hidden cache of the planet's food supply meant to transform Mars into a paradise for the chosen few, Lucas triggers an escalating fight with the ruling government as worldwide chaos ensues. It's up to Threnody to save society before it destroys itself, but the cost is high and in the end, there is no such thing as compromise. There is only survival"--
"Fans of Charles Stross and Hannu Rajaniemi will lose themselves in this adventure as Threnody Corwin and her team of rogue Strykers contend with the aftermath of the events in Mind Storm and the unlocking of a new kind of psion power. They're on the run with Lucas Serca, who is closer than ever to destroying the World Court and his father's grip on the planet. Targeting the hidden cache of the planet's food supply meant to transform Mars into a paradise for the chosen few, Lucas triggers an escalating fight with the ruling government as worldwide chaos ensues. It's up to Threnody to save society before it destroys itself, but the cost is high and in the end, there is no such thing as compromise. There is only survival"--
Publisher: New York : Thomas Dunne Books, 2012.
Edition: 1st ed.
ISBN: 9780312681555
0312681550
Branch Call Number: SCIFI Ruiz K.M. 06/2012
Characteristics: vii, 328 p. ;,22 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

a
Astraeus
Mar 30, 2016

An excellent conclusion to this duology and it depiction of a dystopian future and the struggles for political power that threaten to destroy what is left of humanity.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at My Library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top