Paw Prints at Owl Cottage

Paw Prints at Owl Cottage

The Heartwarming True Story of One Man and His Cats

Book - 2013
Average Rating:
Rate this:

The ideal book for fans of All Creatures Great and Small , this sweet and touching tale about the power of pets will touch the hearts of all who read it

Readers who fondly recall James Herriot's All Creatures Great and Small will applaud the second coming of this beloved author in Denis O'Connor, who charmed cat lovers everywhere with Paw Prints in the Moonlight . Now, in Paw Prints at Owl Cottage , O'Connor returns with another heartwarming and timeless tale of the power of pets.

When Denis and his wife Catherine return to Owl Cottage, their former home, only to find it in a dilapidated state, they decide to restore this charming house. But the memory of Denis's beloved cat, Toby Jug, still lingers on. On impulse he buys a Maine Coon Kitten, Pablo, who proves to be such a wonderful companion that he decides to buy three more and names them Carlos, Luis, and Max. Set against the wilds of the Northumbrian coast, Denis tenderly and humorously charts the ups and downs oflife with his mischievous cats in this warm and touching tale.

Publisher: New York :, Thomas Dunne Books St. Martin's Press,, 2013.
Edition: First U.S. edition.
ISBN: 9780312577070
0312577079
Branch Call Number: BIO OCONNOR D. OConnor 11/2013
Characteristics: 232 pages, 8 unnumbered pages of plates :,color illustrations ;,19 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at My Library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top