A People's History of the Supreme Court

A People's History of the Supreme Court

Book - 1999
Average Rating:
Rate this:
In the tradition of Howard Zinn's A People's History of the United States, Irons (political science, U. of California-San Diego looks at the US Supreme Court from the perspective of the people whose legal grievances led to landmark decisions. He takes a sample of 85 cases ranging from the Constitutional Convention in 1787 to recent rulings on free speech, racial segregation, abortion, and gay rights, setting them in the social, economic, and cultural context of the time.
Publisher: New York : Viking, 1999.
ISBN: 9780670870066
0670870064
Branch Call Number: 347.7326 Irons 1999
Characteristics: xviii, 542 p. ;,25 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at My Library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top